Gaetano Ardagna Perez - Copyright Maserati/Mario Chiarappa

Free practice

Oschersleben - DEU

Gaetano Ardagna Perez 

Ardagna quickest in session one

As at Brno a month ago, Venezuelan driver Gaetano Ardagna was fastest in the forty minute free practice session. This time round the scene was Oschersleben, this morning, and on a dry track.

Ardagna posted his time of 1:39.192 on lap 13, outdoing 'director' Paolo Necchi, who had topped the leaderboard up to that point.

The previous laps had seen a few Trofeo drivers going for it, including Necchi (ultimately second in 1:30.231) and Emanuele Smurra (third in 1:39.561).

Over the opening laps, Italians Moncada, Sperati and Zumerle had contested top spot. Also standing out was Austrian debutant Sven Heyrowsky, who, after taking a few laps to settle in, managed to come fourth in 1:39.708.

Of the overall leaders, front man Goldstein closed out in sixth spot (1:39.931) with Zumerle (second overall and a point back) finished in ninth (1.41.060).

The top six are all grouped within a second of each other.



Free Practice 1

0125ArdagnaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.192
0216NecchiGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.231
0328SmurraGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.561
0421HeyrowskyGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.708
0549SperatiGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.873
066Goldstein/SundbergGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.931
0727RotaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:40.041
0818NaumannGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:40.878
094ZumerleGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.060
109MoncadaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.157
1112La MazzaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.223
128GebhardtGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.548
1348BellinGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.940
145SeglerGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:42.661
1599LadasGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:44.151
1620HerpellGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:44.256
1714FrazzaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:45.274
187PawlicekGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:47.944
1944Santamaria/SchaperGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:51.084

Emanuele Smurra 

Smurra grabs the fastest lap

03/09/2010 - Oschersleben
Ardagna failed to double up in this afternoon's second free practice session and had to be content with the fourth best time of 1:39.370.

Emanuele Smurra was quickest in 1:39.036 (set on lap 14) as he edged out Paolo Necchi (1:39.129). Another second spot for Necchi was proof of how at home he feels on this circuit. Bettering his time and placing from the morning was Pietro Zumerle (1:39.183) who came home third.

Heyrowsky got off to a strong start but could not match this morning's consistency and slipped to eighth behind Goldstein/Sundberg (fifth in 1:39.435), Sergio Rota (1:39.605), who ran into the sand at turn 7 right at the end of the session, and Enrico Moncada (1:39.665).

There was not much that separated the drivers in the forty minute stint with the fastest runners bunched less than a second apart.

The two German journalists, Naumann and Gebhardt, are on row five, with Francesco La Mazza and Mariano Bellin tucked in behind them. Thirteenth is Andreas Segler with Herpell in fourteenth as he makes his debut in the 2010 Maserati championship.

On row eight is Tiziano Frazza and Ladas, from Greece. Bringing up the rear is the Santamaria/Schaper crew and Swiss driver Pawlicek.


Free Practice 2

0128SmurraGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.036
0216NecchiGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.129
034ZumerleGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.183
0425ArdagnaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.370
056Goldstein/SundbergGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.435
0627RotaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.605
079MoncadaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:39.665
0821HeyrowskyGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:40.682
0918NaumannGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:40.752
108GebhardtGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.033
1112La MazzaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.168
1248BellinGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:41.375
135SeglerGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:42.249
1420HerpellGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:43.559
1514FrazzaGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:43.803
1699LadasGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:43.943
1744Santamaria/SchaperGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:44.380
187PawlicekGranTurismo MC Trofeo1:45.584


Radio Monte Carlo
MEDIA PARTNER» Official website


The racing collection!


Win a first row seat!
ONLINE COMPETITION» Discover the competition!


Watch the races on the Web TV