Bartels - Bertolini / Copyright Maserati - Studio Mazzi


Zolder - BELGIUM

Bertolini/Bartels Champions, Pier Guidi/Bobbi Win in Zolder

It was not easy; nothing could be taken for granted. It was difficult and hard fought but, in the end, Michael Bartels and Andrea Bertolini deserved to win the title. It was a victory that came after eight intense rounds and after battles both on and off the track. The newly-crowned champions' consistent results proved to be decisive, as did the desire to not give up during the 24 Hours of Spa when the team worked to rebuild the car and claim points that, in the end, proved to be crucial.

It is tough to become champions three times over in a series where the standard of the cars and drivers is very high and doing it is not necessarily down to the driver's talent. Impeccable organisation and a quick, reliable and competitive car and crew that lived up to its billing is also fundamental.


Go to the races


24/10/2009 Zolder


011:27.399 Anthony Kumpen

021:27.464 Alex Müller

031:27.589 Alex Pier Guidi

041:28.026 Enrique Bernoldi

051:28.148 Xavier Maassen

061:28.183 Andrea Bertolini

071:28.848 Bert Longin

081:30.754 Michael Krumm

091:31.274 Bas Leinders


25/10/2009 Zolder


012:01:07.362 Pier Guidi/Bobbi

022:01:27.716 Hezemans/Kumpen

032:01:42.919 Bertolini/Bartels

042:02:17.165 Maassen/Biagi

052:01:11.860 Bernoldi/Streit

062:01:47.026 Longin/Ruffier

072:01:25.585 Müller /Ramos

082:01:51.641 Krumm/Turner

091:01:21.997 Leinders/Kuppens


The race