American Le Mans Series

MC12 trying to learn american

The American Le Mans series was founded in 1999 by the businessman Don Panoz. It is a championship made up of races that draw their inspiration from the famous Le Mans 24 Hour. Some of the most prestigious official and private teams take part in the events. The races attract the best drivers in the sport category.

There will be ten races in the 2005 ALMS calendar. Most of these will be ‘sprint’ races, lasting 2h45'. The longest event of the season is the 12 Hours of Sebring, the championship’s opening race and oldest in the history of US motor-racing. The season’s other prestigious meet is the Petit Le Mans, held at Road Atlanta. This draining 1,000 mile race is disputed in the fall and plays a fundamental role in determining the final classification.

ALMS championship races are run according to ACO regulations and the events sanctioned and managed by the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA). The teams that regularly compete in ALMS races are given special consideration when selection is made for the 48 cars that compete in the Le Mans 24 Hours.

Maserati Corse will field one car under the IMSA rules and will receive the backing of its partners Pirelli and Team Risi.


01Olivier Gavin196
02Olivier Beretta196
03Ron Fellows177
04Johnny O'Connell177
05Terry Borcheller114
06Johnny Mowlem114
07Tom Weickardt75
08Michele Rugolo75
09Alex Figgie65
10Ryan Dalziel65


19/03/2005 Sebring No updates yet
17/04/2005 Atlanta No updates yet
22/05/2005 Mid-Ohio No updates yet
04/07/2005 Lime Rock No updates yet
17/07/2005 Infineon No updates yet
31/07/2005 Portland No updates yet
21/08/2005 Road America No updates yet
04/09/2005 Mosport No updates yet
01/10/2005 Petit Le Mans No updates yet
19/10/2005 Laguna Seca No updates yet